The Egg Cleansing

egg cleansingI learned the art of Egg Cleansing from a curandera back in the 1990’s. It is widely used in Mexico and Mesoamerica and is called Limpia in spanish.

Limpia, (or spiritual cleansing) is an ancient spiritual healing practice, it can alleviate suffering by clearing physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual blocks that torment the soul. Spiritual Cleansing is done for many reasons is used to cleanse the body, mind and soul of negativity.

It also has been thought to remove bad luck, blockages, confusions, bad karma, curses, imbalances, helps with addictions, phobias, and fears. It is powerful for removing spiritual illness, and helps with physical health problems as well.

This is not a replacement for visiting your doctor as some may claim.

Spiritual cleansing is beneficial as an everyday cleansing, you cannot have too many. Every living thing on Earth collects different energies on a daily basis. These energies are collected from people we come across to situations that we’re faced with. Some of these energies are good while others have a negative outcome on us. That affect can build up in our bodies and aura’s.

As an example i was attending a concert one time in Santa Fe. The performers were a group called Dr. John and his Night Trippers. Looking back i really should have known better because today i would
not even consider exposing myself to that type of energy.
I was sitting in the audience listening to the music but not really
getting into the flow. All of a sudden i was overwhelmed by an energy presence that was so uncomfortable i almost fainted. This was very dark stuff and i finally had to get up and leave. When i got home i did several back to back egg cleansings before i could get to sleep. I woke up the next day and had to do another one to
clear myself.
This is an extreme example but i am hypersensitive and have to be very vigilant around outside energies. Not everyone feels things the same.

So, you can do an egg cleansing on yourself or have another person do one for you. Here is how i do it, i am sure there are variations:
Take a regular chicken egg (uncooked)raw.
Light a candle and pass the egg over the flame several times while saying a prayer. Ask Spirit to make the egg into a vessel which will vacuum off any discordant or negative energy you might be holding at the time. Be grateful and reverent.
Now either standing or lying down gently pass the egg over your entire body starting with your head and moving to your feet. Move the egg in a circular motion like you are gently scrubbing your body. You don’t have to remove your clothes. Spend more time on areas that feel they need clearing.

After you feel like you are finished, break open the egg into a glass of water. The glass or jar should be clear so you can see the
yoke and any other inclusions which may indicated that foriegn energies have been removed. Stringy strands and bubbles,cloudy patches and other discolorations sometimes black or red all indicate that you have removed unwanted energies from your field.

You may have to let the egg develope for a few minutes sort of like polaroid film.

DISPOSE of the egg. You can flush it or bury it. By all means don’t eat it…….

Reading the results is an art unto itself, suffice it to say it takes a lot of
experience and it might just be ok to let go off the stuck energies not being bothered by them anymore.

I will try to answer any questions you may have. If you have any experiences with this process you feel would help others, please feel free to share them on the comment section. Please click on the “like” button if you enjoyed this article.

Also i am available to do a shamanic journey for you. Read about the process in “how it works” and “About” in the topic bar at the top of the home page.

Thank You and Much Love

Crazywolf

About crazywolf777

Spiritual Warrior
This entry was posted in shamanism and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

263 Responses to The Egg Cleansing

  1. Pingback: Cleanse Your Aura With the Power of Eggs | MUNCHIES

  2. Quincy D Bellmon says:

    I had a egg cleansing done in me before it had blood and strings of hair in it…I wanted to know what does that mean…

    • Tina says:

      With all do respect Quincy, the ” Limpia” has been used for generations in my family and from what you saw on your egg is not good. Hair usually means someone is binding you to them or trying to win you over. The blood, sometimes it hard to say because some eggs do have a lil blood in them already or if it’s not from the egg then whatever or whoever is working on you are putting a lot of power into either hurting you, interfering in your relationship, or not letting you leave if you’re in a bad relationship.
      I hope this helps you a lil and pray, a lot. Use that egg as an empty vessel and as you’re doing the limpia, talk to God, tell him to use that egg as a vessel to remove all negativity from you, your home and all your loved ones. Always end your praying ” In Jesus Name”.
      “JESUS” is a powerful name, just as he is.

  3. Tina says:

    I just wanted to comment on the egg cleansing (Limpia). I’m a strong believer in prayer and am a strong prayer warrior. I have a lot of faith in the limpia, my grandmother did it for ages to help people that needed spiritual guidance, help with ojo, in English its a bad eye. Ojo can be done without any intention to hurt anyone but it can and has happened many of times and usually someone says ” oh, that baby is so beautiful ” or (I just love your hair”) lil things like that can cause the other person to fill I’ll and even have a fever and that’s when a limpia is done. Another good reason for a limpia is when someone has hatred for you, envy, hundreds of bad reasons and as a walking testimony, I can honestly say, it can make you feel like your going crazy, bad luck turns in to nightmares, it can literally destroy your life. If you’ve never had one done or done one to yourself, you can actually feel the negativity being lifted right out of your soul. I always pray “The Apostles Creed” while doing the limpia but you can pray whatever makes you feel closer to God.
    Just something I wanted to share because I know there are a lot of people that are iffy about it but God as my witness, it’s the best thing for the soul.
    Amen

    • I remembered my grandma used to do that one of our family was very ill because someone put a bad spell on her. I truly believe in the limpias and would to have done on me for reasons that I been having such bad luck in health. I did one myself but I guess I didn’t do it right I didn’t feel no bad energy being lifted from me..

  4. Celena Galaz says:

    I will perform a cleanse on my husband tonight for the first time. Is there any prayer imparticular that o should say. We were also told to burn the egg in alcohol. Is that correct?

    • crazywolf777 says:

      Any prayer will work as long as it is performed with love and gratitude. The intent is to remove old stuck energy. Is is not important what the source of these are. Dispose of the egg any way you feel will neutralize it. Flush it,bury it burn it, whatever

      • Singh says:

        Hi, I am not sure what is wrong with me. Suddenly I feel weakness always all over body, my left eye the lower skin of it is turning black and having muscle eye spasms, and I feel something is happening to my head/brain. Also I feel my heart is not pumping correctly I used to get heart flutters but I think it stopped because of apple cider vinegar. Can you please tell me a very powerful remedy for this?

      • crazywolf777 says:

        jAn aurvedic remedy might be worth investigating here. Shilijit. But you should check with a health care professional before you take anyone’s advise.

  5. C.C says:

    Hello,
    My daughter has had a fever for about 5 days. Took her to Dr and all tests are normal. Decided to do limpia cleansing for incase of the ojo but egg sank to bottom with a few bubbles and clear view of the yolk. What could this mean?

    • crazywolf777 says:

      That sounds pretty normal to me. Read through the comments from other peoples questions.

      • Joy says:

        Yes please read comments from the start.
        truly is best to not open the egg. These times if you do limpia Spiritual cleanse, then destroy it, if you feel to do it again do so. Negative Energy is everywhere you feel not right do it, then don’t crack it just dispose of it. Throw away. You don’t want to know evil, seek good always. If so prepare yourself in some cases to need more help then before the spiritual cleansing.Thank you.
        Blessings to all. Joy

  6. N.Sanchez says:

    ive had a cleansing done to me before while pregnant, i wanted to know if theres anyone that knows how to read it

  7. marina salvan says:

    Hello i just did a egg limpia my egg looks like it’s cooked also has a white sheer flim over it with long like pillars with open doors and bubbles on the top .

  8. Loriann says:

    I did my native ritual with incense, candles, and music and then i forgot about it and went to make breakfast. When i cracked open the brown egg the entire insides were black like tar. I knew it was all the ick and negative energies. I buried it. Intense

  9. The membrane from the shell came out when cracked into water. It had black dots and seemed to linger around the yolk in the bottom of the glass. What does this mean?

    • crazywolf777 says:

      So discordant energy has been removed. That is the good thing. If you want to know more you will need to do your own soul searching. I can not tell you what the source of this is, do you have any instincts you can employ to answer the question you pose?

  10. Heather says:

    What does it mean if there a lot of black in the egg

  11. Ortiz says:

    Does it matter what kind of candle I use to put the egg over ?

  12. Michelle says:

    What If the egg stays on the bottom of the c
    up

    • crazywolf777 says:

      It will always sink to the bottom. But may have some whisky curtain like attachments, with bubbles on the top. Read thru the comments to get a better understanding of what may be indicated by the egg in the water.

  13. Jay says:

    I had a limpia done recently and I noticed a moving worm what does that represent?

  14. Xotchil says:

    I think a spirit or energy has attached its self to me and my oldeest son. Last week I went to check on him a second time while he slept I found his piggyback on his stomach. Like if he in his sleep he put it there. He was not holding it or anything it was just there . So i thought nothing maybe he sleptmoved but this morning I found picture frame that is usually behind and between me and my husband next to me. It could not have fallen there and was placed as if someone put it there. I did have issues as a child and a teenager with spirts hanging around but it all stopped around the time I was 20. Would a cleaning help?

  15. Dear Crazywolf777 I know normally it is required for one to use a white egg. What can one do if there are only Brown eggs available. Thanks for your Guidance and good tips on your page.

    Blessing & Light,
    Len

  16. Dcm says:

    I did an egg cleansing and put the egg under my bed in a glass of water then cracked and flushed it, i poured lemon and salt in after, and put the shell in the garbage. I’m thinking i read incorrect instructions. Ever since I have felt ill and can not sleep at night. My boyfriend has no problems sleeping. What can i do?

  17. Melinda says:

    What if my egg sunk to bottom had to sides of the i call it rooster sperm two strings rising n looked to appear like a worm i could see it moving in the yoke

  18. Sharon says:

    Thank you for sharing have been alerted to use of this recently to help my girls and I. Abundant Blessings to your soul and yours.

  19. Kayla says:

    We just did this yesterday and I was told I had something very demonic from the 1800s in my womb we did the egg ritual and something bright dark red came out and the lady who did it took it to a church and it has eyes and it’s getting bigger and it’s not dying and she’s getting a voodoo priestess to help.

    • crazywolf777 says:

      Let me get this straight. A demonic presence developed in the egg. It developed eyes and is growing. Why did you not bury it? How does one know it was from an entity in the 1800s. This is the most unusual result of egg cleansing I have ever heard. How do you feel now.

  20. Anna Lemos says:

    I like it and i am going to try it. Thank you

  21. Jolic Ducre says:

    Good evening once the Limpia is done how long does it take to work and how do you know if it has helped. I would loved to have a phone chat to enlighten us on this matter and get a clearer point on the happening. I would greatly appreciate if you could take a moment of your time to help save a life.
    The person is my fiance Kevin J. Morgan Jr. The contact info below is the only way he can be reached. This will mean a lot to just take a moment of your time.

  22. Benji says:

    I had an egg cleansing done and every time i do the egg floats but this time it had what looked like the letter G or number 6 and it was also cooked. What does this mean? Thank you.

  23. Tshidi says:

    Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your advice. Ive been tormented by witches, satanists etc. since 2007, until I had a dream about using eggs to protect myself. It was confusing at first, until I googled uses of eggs and I immediately understood my dream. Eversince I started using eggs as was indicated in the dream, my life has changes for the better. All the witchery, cats, sleepness nights, demonic attacks have dissappeared. Ive had egg cleansing baths, dug in a few eggs around my property, and all the paranomal activities around my property have stopped!

  24. Silvia says:

    I think that is cool on knowing what the egg represents. But mine didn’t turn red or black mine was cooked on top of the egg was white & gloomy so what does that mean?

  25. Francisco says:

    Well, my experience was very astonishing,it was my first time and I didn’t know what to expect. I almost took it as a joke and I was confident my energy was good/positive but what came out the egg was an animal. To be specific, it was a white snake. I felt the energy as it manifested right in front of me..it felt like fire crackers in my hands. Not only that,but the lady had an assistant who was ringing some bell at a loud, slow but seemingly fast paste. Btw, out of the 3 eggs that i suppose had my energy capsules, 2 of them were snakes and the other was not revealed to me. The lady then told me that the last egg was “taken” . By what, idk, but I always wonder about the last egg. Should I take back what’s mine? (The egg) or should I just leave it to whatever “took it”?

  26. Dee says:

    My egg sunk to the bottom with a web of strings connected above it and small bubbles at the top of the strings. May I have an interpretation?

Leave a Reply

